Some things will never change, nor should they.

As my father fades, I ponder and think out loud.

There were two people there when I was brought into this world. Two people who came together in love and created me.

Whether they could make it work or not, whether I was sometimes in the middle and I didn’t want to be, they both did their best with all their flaws to love me.

I may have drifted away from one of them after their divorce, but I always knew one thing beyond question.

These two people  were, are, and will be the first and always to love me.

Unconditionally. Nothing can change that. Ever.

My dad. My mom.

One comment on “Some things will never change, nor should they.

Leave a Reply

